NAITSA Executive Council 2016/17 Election & Referendum Results (unofficial)

by | Feb 12, 2016 | Uncategorized

We are excited to announce the unofficial results of the NAITSA executive election and the referendum. Official results will be shared after 4PM on February 12.

President: Allannah Wrobel
VP External: Katie Spencer
VP Academic: John Perozok
VP Student Services: Tamara Russell

Referendum Results: Pass (93%)

Voter turnout: 21.2%

“[NAITSA] only has records going back to 2000 but this is by far the best turnout we’ve ever had,” said NAITSA Executive Director Chris Chelmick, “…for a student election, anywhere in Canada, 20% usually blows turnout out of the water! We’re really really happy…”

Latest Issue